IT’S NOT ALWAYS B&W

I thought I would give you a little teaser of some of the Best and some of the Worst races I have endured in the last 8 seasons. Some stories have pics but sometimes I am glad that there is no physical evidence that the bad days ever happened.

WORST…most recent memory of a bike race gone bad: 24-hours of Moab 2006.

Here are a few pictures to tell the story.

Base Camp was just perfectly clean and organized until….

BASE CAMP

The rain came down…hard. And the ground looked like this…

MUD PIT

So I created some boots…

SWEET INVENTION

…to get me through this.
MUD LANE

The good news? The race was called at 8pm and we all slept warm in our beds. K’s team took 1st overall and 1st in the single speed catagory.

Stay tuned for two of the saddest water bottle hand offs in the history of cycling. I cried and you will laugh.

3 Comments

Filed under WORST

3 responses to “IT’S NOT ALWAYS B&W

  1. Pingback: 24OM « MUSINGS FROM THE FEED ZONE

  2. I am no longer certain where you’re getting your information, however great topic. I must spend some time finding out much more or figuring out more. Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  3. Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

