EGO BOOST

Tennis workout last week went amazingly well and I ended up recieving a much needed self confidence boost for going.  I was about to commit to staying home last Monday because I had convinced myself that I looked like too big of an idiot on the court.  I mustered up the desire to put fear to the wind and as Nike says: “just do it.” Wow, what I would have missed if I had listened to my head instead of my heart.  I would have missed an gut wrenching work out and the many compliments of the other players.  I was even asked to demonstrate my backhand to a man because he said I had such great form.  I never would expect anyone to use me as the demonstrator for skill.  I brought a smile to my face and I carried it with me all week.  I would have missed out on so many great things just because I was worried about being judged and disliked.  Reality: I was liked and exceeded thier expectations in good form. 

New rule: never miss out on greatness because of fear and self doubt. 

Check out the Australian Open on ESPN 2 at night to see some great tennis. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

